Extremely loud and incredibly close

I pointed at his shirt. "Do? You? Really? Love? New York? He said, "New York? I said "Your. Shirt." He looked at his shirt. I pointed at the N and said "New", and the Y and said "York". He looked confused, or embarrased or surprised, or maybe even mad. I couldn't tell what what he was feeling because I couldn't speak the language of his feelings. "I not know was New York. In Chinese, ny mean 'you.' Thought was 'I love you.'" It was then that I noticed the "I<3NY" poster on the wall, and the "I<3NY" flag over the door, and the "I<3NY" dishtowels, and the "I<3NY" lunchbox on the kitchen table. I asked him, "Well, then why do you love everybody so much?"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0